Now accepting patients at our Arrowhead Location!

Book Now

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to improve how you feel about your skin and appearance with procedures that are customized to meet your expectations, you've found the right place. Our exceptionally experienced team at Desert Sage Dermatology is passionate about treating patients throughout Scottsdale, AZ with a host of unique aesthetic questions and goals. Throughout the years, our practice has had the joy of getting many reviews from men and women of all sorts who have experienced our thoughtful care themselves. We encourage you to browse over our large library of testimonials and envision the goals you could accomplish by placing your faith in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for South Scottsdale

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 21 2023

"I had the absolute best experience with Megan. She is so knowledgeable & approached my skin concerns from all angles. I loved how educational the visit was & her approach for my specific needs. Get in for a consultation, you won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"Megan was by far the best derm I've ever seen. She was informative- really helped me understand options for skincare and hair loss. She listened to my concerns patiently. Had some some good recommendations in various price ranges for skincare."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I've been treated by Megan for over one year now and she is fantastic. She takes the time to discuss treatment options with you, gives honest feedback about products, and is very skilled in both medical and cosmetic dermatology. I've also gotten Vivace and botox by her and she has done an excellent job. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2023

"Megan is the best derm I have been to. She gets you in and out, you never wait more than 5-10 mins. She’s very knowledgeable and knows how to relate. Megan is super easy to talk to and you can get into to see her within the week. She’s wonderful. Would highly recommend. My skin was horrible and now it’s just about flawless."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Dr M Ahmed is a very well experienced Dermatologist, she did a thorough cleaning of my wound."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"My wife was the patient for wound care. Joan Mango remarks: Megan was so nice to meet with and was very knowledgeable. When she cleaned the area she wanted to tell her at any time if I felt any pain. I was so grateful for her concern, and empathetic personality. I’ve been stressed over this wound so she really calmed me during the visit. She was Very positive and deserved a much higher star rating! She also encouraged me to call her with any questions at any time during the week! After she left the room, she popped her head back in to ask and make sure we were ok‼️I look forward to seeing her again!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great experience every time!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Absolutely great. Staff was friendly, personable and patient. Doctor was excellent! Happy I went there, will refer."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Quick and effective visit, thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Knowledgable, friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Very timely, professional and personable"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2023

"Very pleasant staff, barely any wait, they explained everything thoroughly while being very knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Megan is amazing! She took so much time with me. She was detailed, thorough, and kind. She had a plan for my issue that solved all the hang ups I had with prior treatments. I recommend her to all my friends."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Amazing visit. Friendly and welcoming, and very knowledgeable. Put my mind at ease and gave me a good plan going forward. Thank you so much Megan."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 10 2023

"Had a great experience today. Dr. Ahmed was very informative and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 10 2022

"Megan provides excellent service! Always answers all of my questions and very professional."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Real professional service with time taken to listen to your concerns and offer solutions"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2022

"Greatest place on earth Easy going and caring people. Can’t wait to go back"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2022

"Ten out of ten across the board. Megan is so detailed and thoughtful! I have rosacea and I'm already seeing a difference in my skin after just changing a few topicals. I never thought my face would stop "burning". We went over so much in our first appt that when I got home I realized I didn't write down what order to put everything on in. Megan called me back and we went over my new AM and PM routine together, product by product. I'm hopeful that some day they'll have a portal or email to send post-appt lingering questions to but honestly I recommend them as-is anyway! Adding: one of my prescriptions was going to be $350 for just a face wash and she routed me to one of her favorite pharmacies that was able to get it for me for $40. What we don't know is that a lot of these prices are pharmacy-driven. Very thankful for her helping me navigate this!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"I have been going to Megan for all of my skincare needs for the past year and a half. She has been very thorough and has helped me improve my overall skin health. She has resolved every skin issue that I have presented her with. She helps me understand the issue and then lays out my options, or gives me the game plan, for tackling each and every issue. Love my appointments with her. Couldn’t recommend her more! My skin looks amazing!!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Megan is very knowledgeable about both cosmetic and medical dermatology. I trust her with all of my skincare needs!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Megan is so amazing! She goes above and beyond for skin care! She absolutely makes sure she reaches your expectations! I highly recommend DSD"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Megan gave my skin the royal treatment! I received microneedling and she made sure my treatment was pain free and ultimately the best choice for my skin type and my skin goals. I have been dealing with melasma from my first pregnancy that has never gone away & several days after my treatment was the most improvement I've seen in year. My skin felt amazing for the week following my treatment and from the recommendations that Megan gave me for skincare products, I only hope for my skin to keep looking better & better. THANKS MEGAN!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Megan and her staff were great!! I came to Megan searching for a new skincare regimen and a Gold Infusion facial treatment with PRP. My facial treatment was excellent! My skin has never felt so hydrated before! What I liked most about my visit with Megan was that she took the time to thoroughly explain things to me. Every step of the way, she explained what she was doing and how it would benefit my skin. She also provided me with a helpful skincare regimen cheat sheet, so I know what products to use and when. I’m looking forward to my next visit!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I’ve been going to Megan for my skincare needs for the last 4 years. Megan has cured me of adult acne, keeps me looking naturally wrinkle-free, and thanks to her PRP microneedling I get comments on how my skin “glows”. I’m grateful to have found her and so happy she has now opened up her own location!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I have seen Megan for three sessions and my skin has never felt and looked better. Her professionalism, kindness, efficiency and knowladge not only made my skin feel beautiful but I have never felt so confident. I would defenitly recommend Desert Sage Dermatology to everyone. Thank you Megan, you re definitely the best!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.